What Countries Require ID Verification?

Based on where they live, some users are required to verify their identity. The following countries have mandatory ID verification to use NoOnes account:

  • Afghanistan
  • Belarus
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Burundi
  • Canada
  • Central African Republic
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Haiti
  • Iraq
  • Japan
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Mali
  • Moldova
  • Myanmar (Burma)
  • Nicaragua
  • Russia
  • Somalia
  • South Sudan
  • Sudan
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • Ukraine
  • United Kingdom
  • Venezuela
  • Yemen
  • Zimbabwe

The list above is maintained in accordance with EU Sanctions Map and other regulatory limitations.


When would I need to verify my identity?

  • If you have signed up an account with NoOnes from one of the countries mentioned above
  • If you reach an equivalent of 50,000 USD in trade volume or wallet activity, you’ll be asked to verify your ID
  • You may also be required to verify your identity for certain payment methods such as buying and/or selling cryptocurrency with Cash payments.

What if I am in a blocked list country?

If you’re in a country that is on the List of countries blocked on NoOnes, you’ll not be able to use any of NoOnes services.

Articles in this section

See more